Pontifical Mission Societies Structure
  • The Holy Father Pope Francis
  • The Congregation for the Evangelization of Peoples
    • Cardinal Prefect: Cardinal Luis Antonio Gokim Tagle
    • Secretary: Archbishop Protase Rugambwa
    • Adjunct Secretary: Archbishop Giampietro Dal Toso
    • Undersecretary: Fr. Ryszard Szmydki, O.M.I.
  • Pontifical Mission Societies
    • President: Archbishop Giampietro Dal Toso
  • The Society for Propagation of the Faith **
    • General Secretary: Fr. Tadeusz Jan Nowak, O.M.I.
  • The Society of St. Peter Apostle **
    • General Secretary: Fr. Guy Bognon, P.S.S.
  • Children’s Mission (Internationally – Missionary Childhood) **
    • General Secretary: Sr. Roberta Tremarelli, AMSS
  • The Pontifical Missionary Union **
    • General Secretary: Fr. Fabrizio Meroni, PIME
    • **The four Secretaries are under the authority of the President.
    • There are national offices in more than 120 countries around the world.
    • The General Assembly of National Directors – Full meeting in May; restricted meeting in November. The General Assembly is the supreme decision-making body of the Pontifical Mission Societies. Each National Director votes on the allocation of funds to Mission Projects around the world and on the general running of the Societies.
  • Each country or group of countries has a National Director.
  • Diocesan Directors are appointed by local Bishop following consultation with National Director.

Featured Video

View more
  • Donate to St. Peter the Apostle

Missions Today

View more

Pope Francis